Model Suggestion ?? Running out of Time & 1st Option is Gone !!! Help!!

jgb7

Dec 10, 2016
Visit site
So, I'm trying to order a Chromebook, on sale, in time for Christmas (yeah 1-2 days left to order where I am).

Planned on getting an Acer R11 (CB5-132T), but, it's Bilingual, so, it seems it has extra French Characters on the Keyboard. As a writer, I really don't want extra stuff messing me up (means either other English buttons are gone, or must learn a different way to use buttons with extra characters)... So, rather not. (also means more memory used up in support which I could use).

My main considerations are this:

* 4GB Ram (must)
* 32GB SSD (really want 32 instead of 16 so I can download Android apps)
* Android Apps Enabled (mainly MS Office, some productivity, not games)
* Fast Processor -- "Real World" fast for Multiple web-tabs (6+) and vids open without lag or white-pages, and word-processing: N3150 in the CB5 was Quad core !! Though I know sometimes a faster dual chip is better (handles single threads better sometimes) Main CPU I'm looking at besides 3150 is the N3060 dual (just because it's a newer dual). And no, don't want the expensive Intel i3 options.
* Long battery life

* Not Decided but leaning Heavy towards Touchscreen (360 degree hinge)
* Screen Size... I'm open, 11.6" or 13.3" (likely going to use it with an external monitor most of the time, and if not, it seems my eyes are comfortable with 11-13)

Anyone got some hands on experience with some ideas???
This will become my Primary Computer.

Thanks for any helps
jim

Last edited:

jgb7

Dec 10, 2016
Visit site
heya... it's listed as in stock, but that is actually same specs as a Lenovo N22 (new F001 model), but Lenovo is $150 Less and has 4 Hours more battery.

I'm really trying to find a 32GB model. And a zippy multi-tasking response. Lenovo I'm drawn to but read some "it's a toy" reviews... I can't do a hands on to find out.