1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question About OTG performance - possible reasons why make a difference on my tablet and phone ?

Never before had I a chance to use the so called " On The Go " function . I perceived the most advantage of this function during the travel of last week through my friend.In and out of devices ,very convenient. So when I came back, I ordered at once the same item with him , a SD card reader adapter with OTG . ( I bought it after I read the instruction details and affirm its compatibility with my tablet and phone.)
    Firstly I use it with my Samsung Galaxy Tab. The item goes well and I can reach my data quickly and completely. Then I plug it into Nexus 5 with the same Micro SD card. My phone sense this "invader" very slowly. Something is wrong with my data. The data on the card are not shown completely. A part of the data disappear.
    I have no experience like this. Any possible reasons why this strange phenomenon happened. Any suggestion prefereed !!

Default Re: About OTG performance - possible reasons why make a difference on my tablet and phone ?

It could be you're not using a file explorer that can handle otg. Try Nexus Media Importer. Also, how big is the card and what file system is it formatted in?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Default Re: About OTG performance - possible reasons why make a difference on my tablet and phone ?

Yeah, I have got the same suggestion from another friend. I will try this APP later. Otherwise, if it fails, I will decide to root my devices. It is really irritating to face this issue.

Quote Originally Posted by Tictyler View Post
    Yeah, I have got the same suggestion from another friend. I will try this APP later. Otherwise, if it fails, I will decide to root my devices. It is really irritating to face this issue.
    It could be that the card is in a format the Nexus 5 can't handle, if it is a 64 gig card.