Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By ChevyNovaLN
  • 1 Post By KillerG
  • 2 Post By SamuriHL
  • 2 Post By Lisa W
  • 1 Post By SamuriHL
  • 1 Post By cheezew
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default wifi wont stay connected?

When ever I try to connect to my homes wifi it will connect for about 10 seconds or less then it will say under the WIFI On button "Disconnected". Im really new to android phones but it does not seem like i'm doing anything wrong.

Thanks for the help

Default Re: wifi wont stay connected???

Quote Originally Posted by antisniperspy View Post
    When ever I try to connect to my homes wifi it will connect for about 10 seconds or less then it will say under the WIFI On button "Disconnected". Im really new to android phones but it does not seem like i'm doing anything wrong.

Thanks for the help
    Do you have some super-duper security set up on your WiFi ? I had issues on my wifes Tablet (Android 2.3.5) when connecting to something using WPA2 for encryption, though it may be unique to her tablet. I didn't try on my Bionic yet as its at her sisters house where it didn't work.

Brian
    antisniperspy likes this.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by ChevyNovaLN View Post
    Do you have some super-duper security set up on your WiFi ? I had issues on my wifes Tablet (Android 2.3.5) when connecting to something using WPA2 for encryption, though it may be unique to her tablet. I didn't try on my Bionic yet as its at her sisters house where it didn't work.

Brian
    WPA/WPA2 PSK

Everytime I try to enable it... it will go back and forth between authenticating and then drop back to disconnected.

Carrier
    AOKP JB

One way to tell is to take the security off for a few minutes, see if it connects then. If it doesn't your router or the phone is the problem.
    antisniperspy likes this.