Problem with Alarm

Dean-Ohhh

Sep 7, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android
I set the alarm for this morning and it didnt wake me up! I should have tested it yesterday when I got the phone
I played with it some more just now. I put the alarm volume all the way up. Chose the rooster tone and it sounds fine when I select it. However when I set a test alarm, you can barely hear the alarm with the phone up to your ear.

I showed my coworker who has been on android for a while and he could not figure it out either.

anyone else have this problem? any suggestions?

wseyller

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I love the new ui when the alarm clock turn on. The red screen is pretty cool and the slider at the bottom to turn off. It is very easy to snooze by touching the screen. Much better than the alarm clock on the D1.

Lisa W

Sep 3, 2011
Visit site
Way to bright for me when in the dock, even with the settings all the way down. Downloaded an app that I hope will help when I go to bed tonight, or will have to resort to covering the stupid thing.

Lisa W

Sep 3, 2011
Visit site
This may sound dumb....but how do you get to the alarm when NOT in the dock?

Also...whats up with only 20 or 40 minute snooze options.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

The alarm and timer is the first app (unless you have installed something that is alphabetized before it) on the all apps page. My snooze options are in 5 minute increments from 5 to 35.

Reactions: ChevyNovaLN

ChevyNovaLN

Jul 24, 2011
www.ChevyNovaLN.com
The alarm and timer is the first app (unless you have installed something that is alphabetized before it) on the all apps page. My snooze options are in 5 minute increments from 5 to 35.

OMG. DUHHHHHH. I honestly didn't see it due to it being green instead of white lol. Was not first app which didn't help

When docked i only saw 20 and 40 for snooze but now i can see like you said. Odd they changed that depending on being docked or not