Pictures

jding88

Sep 19, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm new to the whole android scene, so sorry if I don't know a lot! But I have a question, some of you guys are taking ridiculous looking pictures with your bionic, however I noticed my bionic doesn't even come close to taking pictures as good as some of the ones you've guys have posted. My question is that are you guys using different settings such as portrait, landscape, or steady shot. I've noticed that the "Auto" scene works the worst for me. This is a picture I took with "Auto". Also I am using the stock camera app with 8mp turned on.

5h4un360

May 11, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm new to the whole android scene, so sorry if I don't know a lot! But I have a question, some of you guys are taking ridiculous looking pictures with your bionic, however I noticed my bionic doesn't even come close to taking pictures as good as some of the ones you've guys have posted. My question is that are you guys using different settings such as portrait, landscape, or steady shot. I've noticed that the "Auto" scene works the worst for me. This is a picture I took with "Auto". Also I am using the stock camera app with 8mp turned on.

In your settings when in the camera app. There's a option to turn on/off widescreen. Uncheck that to enable the 8 megapixel photo. If you have it checked, than its uses the widescreen option and uses a 6 mega pixel shot.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

Reactions: Jasper

jding88

Sep 19, 2011
Visit site
Unfortunately the picture I uploaded was an 8mp picture. This is beginning to make me think maybe I got a droid bionic with a defective camera?

Scout_313

Nov 6, 2009
Visit site
It's been discussed that the Bionic doesn't have the best camera out there. A lot of people are hoping it's a software issue that can be addressed by an update.

Totally unrelated: I have the same Physics book for my class this semester.

ChevyNovaLN

Jul 24, 2011
www.ChevyNovaLN.com