Should I Get the Bionic? - Coming from a Droid Charge

ts47

Jul 2, 2011
Visit site
I own a Samsung Droid Charge 4G phone. My frustration with this phone is the bluetooth performance. Without telling too long a story, there are times when using a bluetooth headset (which as a REALTOR I do a lot) when I can hear the person I call but they can't hear me. I never know if that message I left for my client can be heard or not. I've tried 3 different phones and 2 different headsets with no luck making the problem go away. So, VZW offered to let me try a different phone.

Does the Bionic have any bluetooth headset problems? Does anyone have any thoughts on whether I should try the Bionic over the Charge?

The pros to the Bionic seem to be
1. The dual core processor. It is faster than my Charge.
2. A VZW belt clip that actually has room for the extended battery!
3. Gingerbread 2.3.4. The Charge is supposed to get 2.3.4, then another update to 2.3.5. Problem is... I'm getting tired of waiting for it and don't know if either will fix my bluetooth problem.

The negatives seem to be
1. Reboots with the Bionic - I don't know how wide spread this problem is. I've never had that problem with my Charge.
2. Apps disappearing on the Bionic - Again, I don't know how widespread a problem this is. I've never had this problem either.
3. The Bionic screen is not as nice as the Charge. Though in the store, they both looked pretty good.

The 3G/4G handoff issue seems to be a bug with all VZW 4G phones.

Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Last edited:

mbentley3

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
The negatives seem to be
1. Reboots with the Bionic - My phone has rebooted on its own once (that I know of) since ive owned it