new to the "smartphone scene"

ridetough

Jul 21, 2012
Visit site
i hope i am posting this in the right forum. but i am new to smartphones and all tech. thats related with them as far as abbreviations(OTA, ROM, SD), names and such. i was just wondering if someone could write something up or post a link to somewhere that i can read and process all the info i would need to know about smartphones. because i have no clue what im doing and im tired of trying to get the whole picture by just reading technical forums (its like a foreign language to me)

BasPilot

TheSickAndTwisted
Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
i hope i am posting this in the right forum. but i am new to smartphones and all tech. thats related with them as far as abbreviations(OTA, ROM, SD), names and such. i was just wondering if someone could write something up or post a link to somewhere that i can read and process all the info i would need to know about smartphones. because i have no clue what im doing and im tired of trying to get the whole picture by just reading technical forums (its like a foreign language to me)

You can for the most part go ahead and ask your "stupid" questions here as well. Be clear that a search is often the right way to get through the question and get the answer yourself. However, a search some times takes you directly to the correct answer, and that correct answer actually leaves you more confused than you started. If you find that to be the case, break down what you're trying to ask into as small pieces as you can including anything that you are seeing on your device that could help other readers visualize your problem and identify how to best help you. You can not actually give too much information about a problem. Too little information, though, is a huge plausibility.