Droid Bionic for Straight Talk-Verizon???

AnthemSong

Mar 26, 2013
Visit site
Okay, be patient with me, because I'm not a techie or anything. I just like a phone that looks good, is comfortable to hold and operate, is 4G capable, and has good battery life. That's simple enough. Here's my great quandary and heartache:

I currently have an HTC Inspire, an AT&T phone, which I was using on the Straight Talk network. Well, I moved from the city to the country (pretty much), and the only carrier or towers that work out here on the Straight Talk netword is Verizon. Great. I always thought Verizon was a money-sucking vampire, but it's my only option now. So, I decided to get a Droid Bionic to use on Verizon's no-contract plan, a real upgrade from my Inspire which I loved, but then a Verizon representative told me that I can't get on their no-contract plan unless I have had a contract with them for at least six months. Vampires! So, it looks like my only choice now is to buy one of Straight Talk's Verizon phones which are either downgrades from my Inspire or cost about a half an arm and a half a leg. I'm not a millionaire yet, people! I don't want to trade my wallet and bank account for a Straight Talk Verizon phone. What I want to know is if there is a way around this! Can I go ahead and buy a Droid Bionic and still use it on the Straight Talk or Verizon network without commiting six months to a Verizon contract or buying a cheap Verizon? Is there a way around this-- like flashing a Bionic or whatever? Someone please help. I don't want to downgrade phones, and I don't want to sign a contract with Verizon and trade my soul just for costly service. Can I still get a phone I want and still be on Verizon or Straight Talk-Verizon? All help is appreciated!

Anthem

AnthemSong

Mar 26, 2013
Visit site
Well, thanks for being honest. I'm going to see if Page Plus works where I live. Anything but Verizon contract or a crappy Verizon android phone for Straight Talk.

Matthew Kreh