Upgrade to Official JB OTA from leaked ICS ota

kirkman81

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
I have tried my best to search the forums for this so if I missed it being mentioned somewhere I do apologize. I'm trying to be extra careful because the only reason I even have a Bionic is because my friend gave me her used one after my Rezound died and I don't want to lose another phone. Basically, when she had it she updated it to ICS using a leaked ota because of data connection issues. It fixed the issues, but now the phone can't be updated using the official JB OTA. My question is can the ota be flashed somehow. I don't need the phone to be rooted (my Rezound was so if I absolutely have to I can do it), I would prefer just to be on stock 4.1.2. I'm including a screen shot so everyone can see what version I am running. I've only had the phone a day so I appreciate the info. I'm not a developer, but I can certainly flash ROM's no problem.

Thanks in advance everyone!

2013-05-14 21.13.01.png

gotta have it android

Dec 8, 2012
Visit site
If i'm correct you can. I cant think of how off hand though
I have tried my best to search the forums for this so if I missed it being mentioned somewhere I do apologize. I'm trying to be extra careful because the only reason I even have a Bionic is because my friend gave me her used one after my Rezound died and I don't want to lose another phone. Basically, when she had it she updated it to ICS using a leaked ota because of data connection issues. It fixed the issues, but now the phone can't be updated using the official JB OTA. My question is can the ota be flashed somehow. I don't need the phone to be rooted (my Rezound was so if I absolutely have to I can do it), I would prefer just to be on stock 4.1.2. I'm including a screen shot so everyone can see what version I am running. I've only had the phone a day so I appreciate the info. I'm not a developer, but I can certainly flash ROMs no problem.

Thanks in advance everyone!