Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Battery discharging overnight? (Refurbished HD, had it a week, help!?)

I noticed another thread here with this issue (Virgin Mobile Opimus V battery completely discharging overnight) though it's from 2011. I've had this Razr HD a week, bought from MobileKarma supposedly in "great" condition, and have a few days left to return it. And I'm tempted, but I'm actually learning to like the dam*ed thing!

Except while it charges fairly quickly and keeps a good charge on USB, when I've woken up in the morning from a 100% charge the night before, it's discharged itself to a 3% or less the next morning! I can't think of anything that's running, though I can't figure out how to turn the phone off. —Don't laugh: I'm new to Moto, and I've got it rooted with SS, but basically I'm stock with a lot of frozen apps. I'm using (what I know is a memory hog) Go Launcher Ex to make it act/look like my older HTCs, but I have Greenify installed, and can't figure out why the thing is discharging overnight when it CAN'T be being used!

The crap wall charger that came with it will actually suck the battery dry as I watch. I'm not sure if it's an official Moto charger or not since I'm new to Motorola, but the wall charger stays red and angry-looking. I think that charger's just a piece of isht, so I'm using an HTC USB-to-microUSB charger and it's doing a bang up job charging either while I'm using it or in the mornings! Only problem is, in the mornings, the battery is completely discharged. Strange, since through the day, the phone seems to keep a good charge, and I use the hell out of it, especially trying to learn Jellybean. It's rooted (with SS), but I can tell it's been unlocked/rooted before (they didn't even TRY to clean up the CWM folders, etc, on the phone SMDH).