Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Cindy Koch
  • 1 Post By forjesusdenyself
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Outbox Messages "stuck"

I am new to my Razr M and getting some things figured out but have a question. There is an email message stuck in my outbox that keeps trying to send but the address is wrong (still getting used to typing on screen!). I can't open the message to delete it - get a message "cannot open message because it is sending". The notification light continually blinks as a result. I can't find a delete button for the outbox from the show all files screen, or any other screen for that matter. How do I get rid of this message in my outbox? any suggestions would be appreciated.

Default Re: Outbox Messages "stuck"

I Have The Exact Same Situation. Can Anybody Help? Not Sure Why This Entire Message Is nish capped...
    LOTL2 likes this.

Put your device in airplane mode and then u should be able to open message and del. That email.
    Thanked by 4:
    tammy333 likes this.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Excellent advice - that worked! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

Thank you... thank you...thank you
    It worked. The notifications were driving me crazy

Brilliant! Thank You for relieving my Droid OCD.

That worked great! Thanks.

Dude ~

Must've read 100 messages about fixing this and not one worked until I stumbled on to this this a.m. Worked perfect. Opened message, removed large attachment, sent. Thanks for the brilliance! I even set up an account just to thank you!

Quote Originally Posted by C Hand View Post
    Dude ~

Must've read 100 messages about fixing this and not one worked until I stumbled on to this this a.m. Worked perfect. Opened message, removed large attachment, sent. Thanks for the brilliance! I even set up an account just to thank you!