Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Trouble after attempting to unlock and flash

When I tried to unlock and flash a custom rom, I got a screen that reads:

Device is locked. Status code: 0

battery OK

Connect USB
    Data Cable

Fastboot Reason: Flash failure.

I didn't realize that the version I was running (98.30.1.xt907) wasn't compatible.

Now, I have to power it on by holding the power,vol +, and vol -. But that is not the real issue; I am experiencing significant issues with my data reception after attempting to unlock/flash it to the point where I may have to get a new phone entirely if I don't figure this out I am fairly new to this stuff, so if anyone could help me return my device to stock (i imagine i just have to remove whatever software I loaded onto the phone?) so it can just boot up normally, I would really appreciate it.
    Banned

Global Posts
    706 Global Posts

Default Re: Trouble after attempting to unlock and flash

Quote Originally Posted by kuleyb View Post
    When I tried to unlock and flash a custom rom, I got a screen that reads:

Device is locked. Status code: 0

battery OK

Connect USB
    Data Cable

Fastboot Reason: Flash failure.

I didn't realize that the version I was running (98.30.1.xt907) wasn't compatible.

Now, I have to power it on by holding the power,vol +, and vol -. But that is not the real issue; I am experiencing significant issues with my data reception after attempting to unlock/flash it to the point where I may have to get a new phone entirely if I don't figure this out I am fairly new to this stuff, so if anyone could help me return my device to stock (i imagine i just have to remove whatever software I loaded onto the phone?) so it can just boot up normally, I would really appreciate it.