Maxx hd vs Droid DNA vs S3 (I9300 or I9305)

uanaka

Dec 12, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys!

Anyways, I've had my little razr flip phone for around 4 years now and I can finally get an upgrade. So I've narrowed my choices down to 3/4 options.

Samsung Galaxy S3 (I9300 or I9305, is the extra ram that important?)
HTC Droid DNA
Droid Razr Maxx HD

Just a little information to help you make a decision. I'm still a student and I'm not really that knowledgeable about rooting and that stuff (probably wouldn't root phones, don't see benefit really) . So all I would use the phone for is general texting, calling, web browsing, games, social networking and music/streaming music.
- I'm not too into the gaming and multitasking, so idk about ram and that stuff. But essentially, I'm looking for a phone with a battery that can last me the entire day (limited to moderate usage) or even more would be great. I know the Maxx has the best battery, but it also has a bad camera (i like to take pictures from time to time). But I like its build.

I guess in general i'm looking for fast and good battery life... the android 4.1/4.0 doesn't really matter seeing as I don't really keep up with it. As long as the phone works, I can message, call, play and listen to music it fits my need.

Thanks!

blg923

Jul 7, 2012
Visit site
HTC Sense takes away a lot from Android. The multitasking is horrible and battery life was sub par. HTC is flooding the market with high specs but its not worth it to me. Samsung devices feel cheap and Touchwiz, for me when i tried it out was the worst thing i had experienced. The camera on the MAXX HD is great on JB, the battery life is unreal, the phone construction is unbeatable, its 99% vanilla android and the most reliable/stable phone I think I've ever used. I've finally found a phone that I could see using for 5+ years...you won't regret it.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Tapatalk 2

uanaka

Dec 12, 2012
Visit site