Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Will an update come soon?

Has anyone heard of an update arriving soon to settle these signal issues? My 4G LTE is weaker then my original Maxx even after the original was updated to ICS. I'm sitting at -110 dbm and it's getting ridiculous because it continues to cut out for me at times. But that's my MINOR issue. My major issue is that my Wi-Fi continues to cut out and I've had the phone replaced two times already so I'm on my 3rd. I have tried different routers and brands and the same result: Wi-Fi drop or stays connected but no longer works on this device. After speaking with the representative, they told me an update was coming this month but to be honest I don't believe her. She said it was in their computer system. Upon ending the call, I called again and another representative said no update is known by them and he can't find anything regarding one. He even offered me a different phone to replace the RAZR HD Maxx but the only one offered was an LG Intuition which I immediately said no to. Battery wouldn't even be close and I despise LG products in general. Jokingly I said how about a Samsung Note II since my friends works as advertised since it's not that much newer but his Supervisor said "No Go" since it's still considered an "Iconic" phone. I despise TouchWiz but anything to get get away from this awful Wi-Fi issues I'm having. Well, except LG. Everyone I know who has had LG dropped more calls on every carrier.