New to RazorMaxx, Motorola and 4G! Help

cgaines2101

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone. I purchased the Maxx last night. I have been using the Samsung Fascinate for two years. So I think my move was well overdue. But now I have a few questions and maybe you guys can help.

3g vs 4g: LTE is sufficient in my area. So the 4gLTE is supported fine. My friend just showed me on the phone where I can choose between using 3g or 4g. My question is why would I? Do any of you switch between them and if so for what tasks?

Font: I see where I can change the size of the font but is there an option for changing the font itself?

Wifi: The Wifi is off and I have added the widgets for wifi, BT, GPS and airplane mode to my home screen for easy access. But if I open a game, facebook or any other app that is OTA, it pops up with a "WiFi available" screen and then turns my WiFi on. Why is this? Here's the really bad part ... my last device was eventually so pitiful that the GB ate my battery so bad, that I was sent an extended battery and new back cover and my phone either looked prego or like it had serious back! So I NEVER turned on my Wifi for fear of battery drain. Will you educate me as to when I would need the Wifi and when I wouldn't? Sorry but for two years I avoided it simply due to my circumstances.

Thanks in advance for your input!

willip90

Jul 16, 2011
Visit site
3g uses less battery,,, unless your needing high speed Internet you can stretch your battery time out on 3g compared to 4g,, same. For the wifi,, with the wifi on you get solid internet and can save on your data plan using it,, and some applications require wifi from what ive seen,, hope this helps clear up a few things for you,,

LBTRS

May 1, 2010
Visit site