4.1.2 JB for my Maxx....

rsxtcy4me

Dec 8, 2010
Visit site
Re: December 24 Update?

can anyone who side loads this let me know if FoxFi will work any longer?? I see some phones it will, some it will not on JB. Its a huge deal breaker for me...

cdmjlt369

Jul 14, 2012
Visit site

I am downloading off the link above. Whats the installation process if i ise the download? Im new to the MAXX. Will signal issues be addressed in JB?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

shamo316

Sep 18, 2010
Visit site

Download file and drop on SD card (not internal storage)
Power phone off
Hold Power and both Volume Up and Down until boot screen appears
From boot screen, scroll down to ?Recovery? with Volume Down
Press Volume Up to select it once it has been highlighted
When Android and exclamation show up, press both Volumes at the same time.
Then ?install update from external storage? and find the file.

cdmjlt369

Jul 14, 2012
Visit site

Thanks for the info....the download failed tho...lol

cdmjlt369

Jul 14, 2012
Visit site

Does the file have to be renamed or anything? I only have experiece with doing ruu's.

Hail6

Dec 5, 2012
Visit site
But seriously, my daughter got my maxx and am looking for it for ut and update is not available yet!!!

From my Note2 to hopefully yours

apquijano

Jun 21, 2012
Visit site
Does it erase all your data to sideload the update? I have never done it on an Motorola phone, but I know it erases everything on an HTC to sideload an update.

It does not erase data, so you'll be fine.

First impressions:
- Project Butter is awesome
- Google Now works flawlessly
- I don't see a difference in signal quality, although I've not been around with it much other than in my apartment.
- Some minor UI changes (fonts, pull-down bar opacity, etc.)

As for battery life, I'm going to drain it first so I can get a full charge and then see how long it'll last. But overall, it is a beautiful update and I hope all of you get it soon.

apquijano