Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Why wait for an already-obsolete OS? I want 4.2 NOW, not 4.1 !

Hi everybody:

If the carrier doesn't issue an update to the latest OS within 3 months of availability from Google, they should be required to allow trade-in of the 'outdated' phone for hardware with current OS availability w/o being able to charge their break-up fee. I could get elected to President if I could get that passed!

I've spent the past hour cursing 4.0 and almost sent the **** phone flying out the window! I'd much rather fine-tune something that's running OK already.

I'm an relative newbie to Android (can't you tell?). I know Windows from DOS to present and have been building high performance (hardware) PCs for almost 20 years.

Is there a way to put 4.2 on a Verizon Razr Maxx? And.... keep it updated with latest OS?

I've been a hot rodder since just after birth, esp.with computers. I want to know how to modify these little computers to run as well as they should (w/o the standard bloatware crap)..

Thanks in advance.

Wizwill

Global Posts
    641 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Default Re: Why wait for an already-obsolete OS? I want 4.2 NOW, not 4.1 !

Lol.. you think 4.1 is obsolete? Says who? Do you know how many phones out there have even 4.0?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums
    Thanked by 2:
    RyTopgonzo 
    Topgonzo likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Wizwill View Post
    Hi everybody:

If the carrier doesn't issue an update to the latest OS within 3 months of availability from Google, they should be required to allow trade-in of the 'outdated' phone for hardware with current OS availability w/o being able to charge their break-up fee. I could get elected to President if I could get that passed!