I'm a noob. I suck at life. (Jelly Bean visual question)

EladII

Jul 21, 2012
Visit site
I pre apologize for such a ridiculous question and beg forgiveness. My question is this: when I have seen all of the a jelly bean promo vids I have seen a new live wallpaper and a triple circle clock as the standard. So I was surprised when I updated that neither of these things were easily found on my phone. Am I missing something? Thanks for any help you can provide this noob. I've looked for a thread "for dummies" that might explain this, but haven't found... Maybe there's a link?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
The Rings clock/weather widget doesn't come stock with the Razr Maxx JB update--only with the newer Moto phones like the Razr HD. You can find several versions of the Rings widget on Google Play, though. Try One More Clock.

Here's another one--Rings Digital Weather Clock.

Remember that these are widgets, so to place them on a homescreen, you need to find them under Widgets, not Apps, when you bring up the App Drawer.

EladII

Jul 21, 2012
Visit site
Thanks. I decided to go with One More Clock. Does anyone know of a good app/widget for Live Wallpapers (or a great place for wallpapers in general)?

MrHost

May 17, 2010
Visit site
I like the multi picture live wallpaper. Let's you have a different pic for each desktop.

Sent from my Xoom using Android Central Forums

cgaines2101

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
I pre apologize for such a ridiculous question and beg forgiveness. My question is this: when I have seen all of the a jelly bean promo vids I have seen a new live wallpaper and a triple circle clock as the standard. So I was surprised when I updated that neither of these things were easily found on my phone. Am I missing something? Thanks for any help you can provide this noob. I've looked for a thread "for dummies" that might explain this, but haven't found... Maybe there's a link?