Deciding between the razr and nexus

Bond32

Jun 27, 2010
Visit site
Up until a couple of days ago I was all about the Nexus. It was all about ICS for me. Stopped by the Verizon store and started messing with the Razr which led me to start researching. Ended up purchasing the Razr last night. One reason it ended up being my choice was the Lapdock (which I purchased). I'm a train commuter and being able to do work, control my phone and have a full Firefox browser....without a tethering charge....is a win for me. Plus, because of the whole non-removable battery thing, the Lapdock charges your phone while it's plugged in.

The Lapdock 100 works well but I'm sure I will pick up the Lapdock 500 when it's available.

Nice. I want a lapdock too, I am a student. It is half the size of my laptop and has all the functionality I need at the moment.

kimo

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
I hear ya, I am so done with the "protector condoms" as you call them, LOL. Ever since I took off my screen protector on my Droid 1 it is much better.

kimo

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
I agree, the construction, hdmi out and radio are all better than GN. The only thing that bothers me is some of the stuff I read out there about the RAZR display being greenish and text being pixelated and the camera lag and poor video. I wonder though are these just nit picky comments and as a normal user I probably won't care.

kimo

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
Surely you are aware of the Costco deal with the accessories they throw in, one of them being a battery pack that could also easily fit in your pocket.

ItsMeCD

Sep 22, 2010
Visit site
I agree, the construction, hdmi out and radio are all better than GN. The only thing that bothers me is some of the stuff I read out there about the RAZR display being greenish and text being pixelated and the camera lag and poor video. I wonder though are these just nit picky comments and as a normal user I probably won't care.