Just got a Razr - Few Questions

Iceycold

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone.

So I just got the razr maxx now and gotta say I'm loving it but I have a few questions and if anyone here knows the solutions to these problems your welcome to leave a reply.

1. I'm coming from a thunderbolt. I had a silent option, a vibrate option, then my volume options. I noticed on the Razr I have silent and vibrate into one. Is this the same thing? I think I'm overlooking something. In that case, can I have a seperate silent option and a vibrate only option?

2. Where can I find LED notification settings? Been tackling these options and can't find anything. I want to enable a light for when the phone is charging if it's possible.

3. I'm new to Super AMOLED screens. Are they normally this dark? I have my brigthness set at 50% and it's not really dark but I expected brighter. It's nothing that bothers me, just curious.

That's all for now. Thanks for reading.

androidcore

Mar 11, 2011
Visit site
1) Razr wont got to silent when you hit the volume all the way down.. just to vibrate... I use SwitchPro Widget... once of its many options is to control vibrate/silent.... tap once for vibrate.. tap again for silent... tap again for sound

2) There is no pre-installed LED control on Motorolas like HTCs do... I would get an LED app that mimik SENCE if you need a LED on to confirm charging...

3) its dark at 50%. That is normal.. Go to 100% if you need to... see #1--Switchpro widget, I fine at 0% indoors and 50% outside

Just a heads up, your still stuck in a HTC SENCE frame of mind... its normal when swtiching phone brands... you cant put sence on motorolas, but you can search for apps on the market that can mimik the functions of sence, like the LED app, or Go Launcher's EX widgets, and Beautiful Widgets...

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
Hello everyone.