Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Anyone got a holster for this beast!

I've been using my BB with a holster now for 2-3 years now so it will be pretty hard to go back to just putting a smartphone in my pocket.

Anyone use a holster for the X?

Does it look "too big" having a phone this size on your hip?

Any comments are welcomed

Global Posts
    634 Global Posts

Tell me about it. I been putting it in my pockets too. I've owned the black leather horizontal cases from SPE for my last 4 phones. I'm hoping they make it for the X. But it'll probably feel weird on the waist line with such a big phone.
    Droiderator

ROM
    Bugless Nexus

Default Re: Anyone got a holster for this beast!

I have the verizon leather holster. Its very nice and holds the phone good. The build quality is great. Cost is $25 but if u have a discount of 25% i paid about $20. It does look large but its a large phone. Check it out.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

ROM
    Stock

People may mistake it for a gun. That's how big it is.
    Galaxy Nexus ^_^
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

I looked into getting the VZW leather holster

Does it have the magnet to put the phone to sleep?

Also I really want a leather holster with a full 360 degree swivel
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    2,258 Global Posts

I have the Verizon leather holster and I do like it. It seems to be very well put together and quality. However, my only complaint is that it DOES NOT have a sleep magnet. I have absolutely no idea why they would do that.

BTW, it does rotate 270 and it is large but not as bad as I had expected.
    BlackBerry 8330 --> BlackBerry Storm1 --> Motorola Droid --> HTC Droid Incredible & Motorola Droid X & Motorola Xoom

Global Posts
    1,371 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock unrooted