Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Extra Battery Question

This may be a stupid question, but I'm a noob so please forgive me.

I'm not disappointed with the battery life of the Droid X. I'm a heavy user and probably have my social networking sites set to check too often...and yeah, I have to most of the time charge it during the day or early evening...I've come to terms with it all...

However, I am going on vacation in October and won't be able to charge my phone mid day and I don't want the battery to die AND still want to be able to tweet and facebook and upload pix and all that fun stuff. So i was planning on buying an extra battery.

Now for the stupid question. If I charge an extra battery and keep it with me and then swap as needed, will the extra battery lose any charge before I swap them if it's in my bag all day? :o
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    2,164 Global Posts
    ROM
    CodeName Android 1.5.5

Quote Originally Posted by peargirl View Post
    This may be a stupid question, but I'm a noob so please forgive me.

I'm not disappointed with the battery life of the Droid X. I'm a heavy user and probably have my social networking sites set to check too often...and yeah, I have to most of the time charge it during the day or early evening...I've come to terms with it all...

However, I am going on vacation in October and won't be able to charge my phone mid day and I don't want the battery to die AND still want to be able to tweet and facebook and upload pix and all that fun stuff. So i was planning on buying an extra battery.

Now for the stupid question. If I charge an extra battery and keep it with me and then swap as needed, will the extra battery lose any charge before I swap them if it's in my bag all day? :o