Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    kernel 2.6.32.9

Question Rooted? ClockworkMod?

Hi guys:
    I did the 1 click root for my Epic some time ago. Well there was a notice for an update today and when it rebooted I did NOT run update.zip, I just rebooted the phone. I read about ROM Mgr in the market while I was trying to figure out what ROM to flash as I have never flashed one since rooting. (I am a super noob) It tells me when I click Flash Recovery, that the Epic 4G does not have an officially supported recovery yet! HELP!?!?!

I was trying to follow this: Samsung Epic 4G Lag Fix: RFS to EXT4 for Froyo DK28

But they keep mentioning Froyo DK28 - NO CLUE!

Is there a link somewhere that will get me what I need in step by step instructions from where my phone is at currently?

SPH-D700
    FIRMWARE: 2.2.1
    BASEBAND: S700.0.5S.EC05
    KERNEL: 2.6.32.9
    BUILD: FROYO.EC05
    SUPERUSER V3.0.6 (40)
    SU BINARY V2.3.2-EFGH

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Default Re: Rooted? ClockworkMod?

So your trying to get updated to official GB?

If so then follow this link for the most "stockish" build of Gingerbread EI22 . Its pre rooted and has a custom kernel with a few extras added in but still retains all the bloat so you an remove things as you wish.
    [Pre-rooted][Deodexed]EI22 CWM Flashable
    Paul
    Moderator Team Leader @ Android Central

I am the Tegra Champ. What this means is that from time to time NVIDIA might send me new products to try out. This will not affect my thoughts, ideas, or opinions about any product that are discussed in the forums. Those are still my own.
    Thanked by: