1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    106 Global Posts

Default Rom Recommendations

Hi all I'm new to android and the epic 4g. I'm looking for some rom suggestions, by people who have used different roms. My main use will be wifi tethering, then phone second. Is there any roms out there that work without any problems wifi tethering. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My phone won't arrive until thursday, so I'm going to keep reading, reading, reading. But would love to hear from people who have used different roms.
    Thanked by:

My own personal opinion Bonsai v4.1.1 is definately one to look at. Very stable, has an easy rooting method (Bonsai Master Key Unlocker) and has been heavy tested and continues constant testing to improve on any imperfections. Has some of the most beneficial mods without overkill and yet still retains a relatively stock appearance aside from most bloatware removed.
    Paul
    Moderator Team Leader @ Android Central

Thanked by:
    ski21 

Syndicate Frozen Rom v1.1 works very well. Has wifi tether as part of the rom and worked flawlessly for me.
    Thanked by:
    ski21 

I am very happy with Syndicate Frozen v1.1.1 as well. Its been very stable since 1.0 came out.
    DropBox lets you sync files across Android, iOS, and Desktop Computers. Sign up for free, install, get me and you extra space! DropBox
    Twitter @AndroidTechGuy and @IAmSixNine
    Google+Google+
    Thanked by:
    ski21 

Quote Originally Posted by IAmSixNine View Post
    I am very happy with Syndicate Frozen v1.1.1 as well. Its been very stable since 1.0 came out.
    I'd go with SRF 1.1.1 as well. I've installed this ROM a few times and each version has installed without a hitch. The phone has been fast, and with Genocide kernel, the battery life exceptional. ACE was very good as well and was close to stock in appearance, but faster and with better battery life. I kept SRF because I perceived it to be faster.