1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default unroot from jellybean?

Hey all im still pretty new with everything but i have rooted my phone with sbrissen aosp jb.

Well i wanted to know how would i unroot my phone back to stock?
    I know its a newbie question but i cant remember how to.

If you could point me in the direction i should go it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Default Re: unroot from jellybean?

You can flash ek02 one click and let ota bring you current
    Oh and while you're on ek02 you can reset USB and completely clear out everything

ROM
    Stock! (For now...)

Quote Originally Posted by Caribboy92 View Post
    Hey all im still pretty new with everything but i have rooted my phone with sbrissen aosp jb.

Well i wanted to know how would i unroot my phone back to stock?
    I know its a newbie question but i cant remember how to.

If you could point me in the direction i should go it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    It really depends on what stock version you want to go back to.
    If you're taking it back to Sprint, get the FI27 one click stock restore.
    If just wanting to see where stock is then may I recommend the FK23 or FL16 JB leaks.
    Reach me on Twitter || Google+/Hangouts || Forums: XDA-Developers || RootzWiki

If you like the AOSP efforts and want to help get new devices on board, donations really help.
    Please continue to thank and support those who bring these great things to our devices!

Global Posts
    1,424 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by dasesq View Post
    Oh and while you're on ek02 you can reset USB and completely clear out everything
    EK02? That's pretty old. If he wants Gingerbread, then he might as well go with EL29.

- - - Updated - - -

Quote Originally Posted by dasesq View Post
    EK02? That's pretty old. If he wants Gingerbread, then he might as well go with EL29.

Official OpenROM Developer
    Want to contribute to OpenROM? Click HERE.