Bit of an issue

Norton48

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site
Ok, So I have attempted to install Jelly Bean on my phone via CyanogenMod 10.1. I somehow managed to flash the Direct-boot CWM5 kernal v5.0.2.7 before I had the CM10 Zip file on the phone. So now I am at a loss as what to do since I cannot figure out how to add files to the phone in Custom Recovery mode. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Ok, So I have attempted to install Jelly Bean on my phone via CyanogenMod 10.1. I somehow managed to flash the Direct-boot CWM5 kernal v5.0.2.7 before I had the CM10 Zip file on the phone. So now I am at a loss as what to do since I cannot figure out how to add files to the phone in Custom Recovery mode. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
you cant just boot the phone regular, put the file, then reflash cwm and try again?

Norton48

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site
I am new to this so forgive me if I am missing something. But when I just turn the phone on it goes straight to recovery mode. I assume this is because it is direct boot cwm5. So how would I go about booting the phone normally?

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I am new to this so forgive me if I am missing something. But when I just turn the phone on it goes straight to recovery mode. I assume this is because it is direct boot cwm5. So how would I go about booting the phone normally?
Do not know i have never used direct boot cwm. Why dont you remove your SDcard from your device, use a card reader and put the file onto the card then reinsert it into your device.

Norton48

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site
Well as of now I don't have an sd card for my phone. I suppose I can go and pick one up tomorrow and try that. If anybody else has some ideas please let me know! I'd rather to try and get this working tonight if at all possible.

kcevans63

Oct 12, 2012
Visit site