mk808 help

tigerchilly

Jun 22, 2013
Visit site
so ive just got my mk808 and i will be needing some help as im not too tech savvy...i love tech though....
i want to know if the device is rooted out of the the box?

i will be using it how it is but if i ever wanted to flash a rom on it. how do i go about doing this?
finless rom seems to be the one of choice for everyone out there.

links and forums would be a great help guys. any advice is appreciated.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

tigerchilly

Jun 22, 2013
Visit site
just got round to testing it....i thought i purchased the mk808 non bluetooth with ice cream sandwich...turns out ive got bluetooth with jelly bean 4.2.2..

is this mk808b? and is this better?

anon(301129)

May 1, 2011
www.romamexico.com
Here are some of my experiences with the MK808b:
I purchased mine off Amazon. I live in Mexico and my purpose is to watch Amazon Prime movies from here.
Setup is pretty basic. When you start the Android Browser for the first time it installs an old version of Flash. This has has to be upgraded or many Flash sites, including Amazon will not work right. They work intermittently and will drive you nuts.
Be sure to go into your network settings and enable "use network time" or your device will forget the time.
When you try to install VPN it will ask for a pin or password or pattern. Choose the pin and remember it as each time you change internet connection, you will need the pin to access. Do not choose pattern as the device will not ask for this later and you will have to reset the device to change it.