Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Android box

Hi all,

I'm new to all this and looking for info on android boxes.

I'm currently running xbmc through an old netbook and I'm looking for an android box now so that I can use google play music, and game apps for my son too.

Minix x5 & x7, or the mini versions, or a ddroidbox imx6 have caught my eye. What are people's opinions? Obviously I'm also very open to suggestions for a box.

This would not just be for streaming live tv so would like a well rounded box.

If this has been posted in the wrong thread, I apologies in advance but I'm really looking for help.

Thanks

N9ble

Global Posts
    4,066 Global Posts
    ROM
    Phoenix 1.6 Sense 5 4.2.2

Default Re: Android box

Quote Originally Posted by n9ble View Post
    Hi all,

I'm new to all this and looking for info on android boxes.

I'm currently running xbmc through an old netbook and I'm looking for an android box now so that I can use google play music, and game apps for my son too.

Minix x5 & x7, or the mini versions, or a ddroidbox imx6 have caught my eye. What are people's opinions? Obviously I'm also very open to suggestions for a box.

This would not just be for streaming live tv so would like a well rounded box.

If this has been posted in the wrong thread, I apologies in advance but I'm really looking for help.

Thanks

N9ble
    Maybe the Amazon Fire TV will do it for you.

Amazon Fire TV Streaming Media Player

This could also work out for you.

http://www.amazon.com/G-Box-Midnight...0-20&m1k=vb_ac
    “Knowing how to think empowers you far beyond those who know only what to think.” - Neil deGrasse Tyson