Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    13 Global Posts

Default Choosing an Android phone

Okay, this is gonna be a long one guys. A little background for my situation. I'm a freshman at college this semester at UMD, and after two and a half years using a Samsung Gravity on T-Mobile, I want a new phone. I have money saved up to go pretty much in any direction, BUT, I can only work off of T-Mobile, Verizon, or AT&T, can't do Sprint.

Given that, I spent the last two months or so lusting after the Samsung Galaxy S2. It was everything I wanted, sleek, sexy, with a great screen, great camera, insane speed and Android. I'm starting to get fed up with waiting, especially if I have to switch networks. I've been looking at other phones, and trying to decide whether to wait, or to pull out and just grab the best phone on the market. Problem is, I'm not sure what that is (for me).

Options:

1. Samsung Infuse 4g
    I love the design, it has the speed I need, 4g capability (not a dealbreaker, but certainly nice to have) a GREAT screen with good size, and a very nice camera. I was pretty much set on it but for some issues I read about with the battery life. Reviews were resplendent, but user comments seemed to differ.

2. Samsung Nexus S 4g
    Again, everything I want. My only worries are about the speed (can it hold up to top-tier phones like the Bionic and the S2?), and the battery life (is it that good?).

Now, if you know of another phone, please feel free to make suggestions, but know that battery life is important to me, I'm not looking for an Evo.

So, Android Central community, what should I do?

Default Re: Choosing an Android phone

See the Phone Comparison. Also make sure that none of the 17 Nexus S Facebook, LED, microSD, Email, Text, & Camera Workarounds will be an issue for you.