Complaints & Requests

aug0211#WN

Apr 30, 2010
Visit site
Hi everyone,

This is the first thread I've made here... So just to introduce myself, I'm an Incredible owner (since launch day), and I'm loving it :)

I've got a couple of complaints though - not with the Incredible specifically - but with the Android OS/Google Talk. Since I'm new to Android, I figured there's a good chance that my "complains" are truly more of "questions," in that there are likely solutions to my problems, that I just haven't found yet. I have searched a bit, and I've waited (patiently) since launch day of the Incredible, thinking I would stumble across solutions via searching and/or checking the top 5 pages of the Incredible section of the forum... alas, I have not yet found solutions to the following problems...

So, I'm going to post my issues in hopes that you guys have some solutions for me, and in the worst case scenario, maybe I'll find other people with the same frustrations as myself, and get to vent a bit. Heck, maybe this will even inspire some development...

Again, I HAVE searched for these, and come up empty handed for the most part. If I missed something in my searches, I'm sorry - a lot of my queries came up empty-handed, so maybe I was using bad search terms... who knows...

Ok, so here is the list:

1. Google Talk - the client is just fine (for the most part), but the service sucks. Why am I being signed out so much? Why are my friends being signed out so much? Why are messages failing? Why is it that sometimes my friends and I "appear" to be offline, but we are actually connected, and messages will still go right through?