1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Cheapest tablet with Android Market access?

I'm looking for a recommendation on a cheap entry level Android Tablet. I'm a high school baseball coach and we keep our game stats on an ipod touch currently. I was hoping to upgrade to a 7" or 8" tablet now that the software program we use has an Android version of their software.

Are there any cheap entry level 7-8" tablets that give access to the full Android market? I've gone through the Amazon listings and so far have struck out in locating one. Since this will only be used outdoors and could get banged around a bit I don't want to use a good tablet, I want something cheap that we can dedicate to this purpose.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Default Re: Cheapest tablet with Android Market access?

How much is the budget for such device?

Most decent tab will run you in the $200 range. Bestbuy has the Transformer on sale now for $299
    That's what I use and I run Gamechanger on it, work great.

Found this link

BTW: My son play HS baseball.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

I really was hoping for one of the basic tablets.. say those in the ~$100-$150 range that could do this. All I want to do on this particular device is run gamechanger, I'm not going to use it for anything else.

There seems to be some cheap Android tablet here

of course you don't have to buy from there but use the brand to look around and compare price.
    Troubleshooter

ROM
    Jiffy Pop Roots 3.47.114

Quote Originally Posted by baseballfanz View Post
    There seems to be some cheap Android tablet here

of course you don't have to buy from there but use the brand to look around and compare price.
    Hope you speak chinese

Remember, you get what you pay for. Buy cheap, you get cheap.