Choosing a phone help? --Verizon

bbguy27

Apr 6, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone... I'm fairly new to the android world and could use some guidance from the android community. I started off with a blackberry and moved to an iPhone 4. I do enjoy the iPhone, but I find myself getting bored with it. And it's not the apps that I'm bored with but the layout and use. I think my problem is that it is so easy and simple to use that it's not a fun experience anymore.

From what I've read here on these forums, android seems to be very customizable as far as layouts and menus and themes. That definitely appeals to me. Also, I'm a college student who does a fair amount of messaging through texts and email as well as a lot of web surfing and some games. I usually have access to an outlet so some of the reports about the battery not lasting all day isn't absolutely critical.

So I guess what I could use some help with is if people could suggest android/ an android phone that:
1. Has customization and themes that keep things fresh. (even if it takes more screen taps to get things done)

2. Has some decent student student apps like for flashcards and class planning.

***3. Is on Verizon. Also, I would either be buying off contract or eBay since I'm still on my contract for a bit yet. So maybe a compromise between cost and modern OS version would be appreciated. Although I would consider buying full retail if the phone was recommended highly.

I apologize if I rambled or omitted any details... I looked through many posts about phone recommendations but many were from people going from android to another android.

If anyone had any thoughts or advice I would really appreciate it...

isaacdibb1095

Mar 7, 2012
Visit site
I would either wait for the Samsung Galexy "Journal" from Verizon otherwise known as the Galexy Note with at&t, or go with the Samsung Galexy Nexus if you can't wait until summer :)
Have Fun Shopping :)
-Isaac-

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site