Hi, I've been looking for an explanation but no luck.
When you open the gallery and you select any picture, from the camera or downloaded... if you tap on it it opens an option that says "manually detect" and opens a resizable blue square like for selecting something and it gives you the option to "save or cancel"

What is that?

I have a Galaxy S3 running the official released Jelly Bean. Never rooted or flashed.


Thanks!

KLEF