Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By errbin
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Need Help tracking which App is Spamming me

Please help...

I'm new to Droid so I've been installing a few apps to try that are the free, ad supported, types. I don't want to spend money on something only to find out I don't like or have use for it so I use them to try before I buy. So now, I'm getting these notifications on my phone to check out the new ------- from ----- or go check out this site for -----. My favorite was this morning that geve me a notification on how to date married women in my area. It's not like I've been scanning Pron on my Note 2..........yet.....

I'm in fear of what I might get on there if I ever did. Even by accident.

So, other than deleting every app I've installed, which isn't a lot yet, is there some way I can track down which app is sending me these notifications? I am using Norton to scan my phone but it shows everything is normal.

PLEASE HELP.

Thanks

Default Re: Need Help tracking which App is Spamming me

There are a number of apps that can tell you which app is the culprit. Try Lookout Ad Network Detector.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

What apps have you installed? Bet we could pick the offender out of a list pretty quick!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Ok thanks.
    Here goes

IHear Radio
    Norton Security
    Norton Utilities
    Norton Anti-theft
    Norton Snap
    Droid System
    Scout
    Zinio
    Plague Inc
    MP3 Music Ringtone
    Cardmobili
    Battery Monitor
    Medivel Castle
    Skydrive
    Android Central forum
    Zedge
    One Cast
    Podcast HD
    BeyondPod (free)
    PodKast
    Pod Kicker
    Facebook
    Gassbuddy

That's it. Thanks ahead

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Android Central Forums
    Thanks