Need Help tracking which App is Spamming me

johnmcd348

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Please help...

I'm new to Droid so I've been installing a few apps to try that are the free, ad supported, types. I don't want to spend money on something only to find out I don't like or have use for it so I use them to try before I buy. So now, I'm getting these notifications on my phone to check out the new ------- from ----- or go check out this site for -----. My favorite was this morning that geve me a notification on how to date married women in my area. It's not like I've been scanning Pron on my Note 2..........yet.....:D

I'm in fear of what I might get on there if I ever did. Even by accident.

So, other than deleting every app I've installed, which isn't a lot yet, is there some way I can track down which app is sending me these notifications? I am using Norton to scan my phone but it shows everything is normal.

PLEASE HELP.

Thanks

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
There are a number of apps that can tell you which app is the culprit. Try Lookout Ad Network Detector.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

johnmcd348

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Ok thanks.
Here goes

IHear Radio
Norton Security
Norton Utilities
Norton Anti-theft
Norton Snap
Droid System
Scout
Zinio
Plague Inc
MP3 Music Ringtone
Cardmobili
Battery Monitor
Medivel Castle
Skydrive
Android Central forum
Zedge
One Cast
Podcast HD
BeyondPod (free)
PodKast
Pod Kicker
Facebook
Gassbuddy

That's it. Thanks ahead

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Android Central Forums

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Could be a number of them. Try an ad network detector as I mentioned above.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

The Real X Dawg

Jun 8, 2012
Visit site