Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default LG-E400 wifi will not turn on.

Hi,
    I am totally new to Android, having bought an LG-E400 one week ago. The phone is running v2.3.6. It is running on Spain's tuenti network and up until two days ago it was running fine in every way. The problem now is that it will not allow 'turn on' the wifi, let alone connect or use it.
    When I check the 'Turn on Wi-Fi' box in Settings>Wireless & networks it tells me that it is turning on, and on occasion tells me that it is turned on, but invariably it 'turns off' within 10 seconds or less. When I turn on wifi using the icon int he pull down menu it likewise changes colour to signify that it is on, but turns off of its own accord within a few seconds. The wifi had worked perfectly until a few days ago, and nothing has changed since that time to the best of my knowledge. It is a new phone, has been used carefully, and there have been no other issues with it.

I am feeling very frustrated and would appreciate any help or advice. My apologies if I have posted in the wrong forum, or if there is a glaringly obvious solution that I'm not seeing.

Thanks,

Conor

Global Posts
    11,775 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock for now

Default Re: LG-E400 wifi will not turn on.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor McGuinness View Post
    Hi,
    I am totally new to Android, having bought an LG-E400 one week ago. The phone is running v2.3.6. It is running on Spain's tuenti network and up until two days ago it was running fine in every way. The problem now is that it will not allow 'turn on' the wifi, let alone connect or use it.