Nook Android App Not Associated with ePub eBooks!

natya

Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
I downloaded and installed the Nook Android app from the Google play store. Unfortunately when I click on an ePub book, even one that I downloaded from the B&N Nook store, my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 displays an error message stating that it cannot find an app to run the file. :( If I run Nook first, I can open files by clicking an icon in its list of books. Unfortunately that *only* lists epub books that I downloaded from Barnes & Noble, not any of my other books. (I have ePub books I bought directly from Baen, for example -- no joy.)

I'm a complete novice with the Android O/S and have no prior experience with any smartphone or tablet whatsoever. I'm quite familiar with Windows (up through 7) and several Unix/Linux flavors. Also somewhat familiar with MacOSX (but not iOS). This *has* to be an easy fix, but I've spent about three hours in mortal combat with the tablet and am getting nowhere. What did I do wrong/not do?

cole2kb

Retired Moderator
Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
If you're familiar with Windows, I assume you know how to hook your phone up to your PC to copy files to your internal storage (or your SD card, if your phone has one.)

A quick Google search tells me that the Nook app creates a folder called Nook. Inside this folder is another folder called 'My Documents'. You should be able to copy your epub files into that folder, and then use the Filter option inside the Nook app to show those titles.

If the Nook folder isn't in the root of your internal storage or SD card, it may be in the Android folder (which is also on your internal storage or SD card), so in that case, it would be Android/Nook/My Documents

Hope that helps

natya

Mar 11, 2013
Visit site