Eeeer...how bad is this?

ego_black

Mar 16, 2013
Visit site
Hello. Alright, so, this enitre ordeal has been a bit of a nightmare for me and I need a bit of advice, please. :p This is going to be a bit of a long post so bear with me.

Being a college student I'd been looking at the Galaxy Note 10.1 for some time. So, I sold my Glaxy Note(phone). It sold for about what I expected but I was juuuuust about $100 short of affording a used Galaxy Note 10.1. I had found one with a shattered screen on ebay, guaranteed to have everything working. Even though the tablet seemed easy enough to fix, I was a bit leery about putting out my tablet budget on a broken one, as I was a bit unsure about opening it up and fooling around with it and I really didn't have the time. I mentioned it in passing to a friend one day and he told me his older brother was great with electronics and had fixed several before. All I had to do was get the tablet and a replacement screen and he'd fix it for me, free of charge. I trusted my friend and I'd hung out with his brother a few times and he seemed pretty competent to me. After averaging it out, I'd be able to get the tablet, a replacement screen and a keyboard case and come in under budget. So, I went for it. The tablet came in and worked perfectly. When the screen came in I sent them off with my friend. A week passes and my friend finally brings the tablet back.