Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Why do my old deleted emails keep appearing

Galaxy S3- Periodically old emails that have already been deleted show up in my in-box. How do I stop this from happening?

Global Posts
    469 Global Posts

Default Re: Why do my old deleted emails keep appearing

Are you using the Gmail app? I had this happen to me the other week after installing the Gmail update.

It was working fine then I started playing around with the settings again when it occurred. I uninstalled the updates, cleared the data and cache, then re-installed the updates and its been working fine since.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

No I don't use GMAIL, using Rogers mail.

Quote Originally Posted by Sizzers View Post
    Are you using the Gmail app? I had this happen to me the other week after installing the Gmail update.

It was working fine then I started playing around with the settings again when it occurred. I uninstalled the updates, cleared the data and cache, then re-installed the updates and its been working fine since.

I moved from a Galaxy S3 (which I never had email problems with) to a Galaxy S4. Now I have the same problem. I check my emails from my laptop every morning. Then I either marked them as read or deleted. Every so often I'll get a email notification on my GS4 phone. When I look for the new email on my phone, it turns out to be something from 10 to 14 days old. I checked my settings multiple times on my phone, but I can't seem to find a resolution. My email is through my cable company (not using Gmail).

I have the same problem.
    Please let me know if you find a solution.
    It is driving me crazy.
    Thanks
    joe

Does anyone have a resolution for this, I started another thread on this I'd like to fix his it's really annoying having the same emails popping back up