Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Exclamation [Samsung Galaxy Centura] I need help I am new to this phone.

HI all I am new on the forum I am also new to this kind of phone. I am clueless!! So to say all that, I did not see my Samsung phone listed on the list of phones. I have a, ( Samsung Galaxy Centura Droid.) It is a straight talk phone. With all that said here is the problems I need help with. I do not know how to add contacts, I cannot for the life of me figure it out. I am not sure why it does not answer. Another thing is I want to transfer my contacts by sd card but do not know how to do it.Can someone give me steps in doing this? Because I do not have a blue tooth. Also I cannot seem to answer the phone when it rings even when I hit the answer phone.

So umm can you all help me out so I can get rolling. lol

Thanks a bunch.

Default Re: [Samsung Galaxy Centura] I need help I am new to this phone.

Welcome to Android Central! Let me start by suggesting this thread: Getting Started with Android - Tips and Tricks It's pretty big, but the main stuff to read is at the beginning.

The easiest and safest way to add contacts to your phone is to enter them into your Gmail account on the web. Since your Android phone should be linked to your Google account, these contacts should automatically sync over to your phone's Contact app. Any changes you make on the phone will be synced back over to Google, and any changes you make in Gmail will be synced back over to your phone. If your phone dies, your contacts will still be available in the Google cloud.