1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default phone ist stuck on startup screen

hi guys,

i am new to this forum so i hope i am asking this question in the right category.

i have a alcatel one touch 4033a device running on android 4.2 jelly bean. it is custom made for my sevice provider digicel and re branded as the digicel DL 700.

the phone is not even a month old. yesterday i wanted to get some pics from my pc to my phone so i connected to my usb and upon mounting, my pc said that the card needed to be formatted. so i formatted the card. i was using a lot of apps that where stored on the card so my device started lagging. i did a battery pull and it got stuck on the start up screen. also any time i connect a usb cable or charger it turns on by itself and still stuck on the boot screen. i tried factory reset and cache wipe from recovery mode but it still stays stuck at the bootscreen. i am new to android so i hope someone out there can help me. i there a way to do a clean os install from the sd card? and if yes where can i find the original factory android jelly bean software for my device? or can i use any android 4.2 jelly bean version?

Global Posts
    13,877 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Default Re: phone ist stuck on startup screen

Quote Originally Posted by Cherlique View Post
    hi guys,

i am new to this forum so i hope i am asking this question in the right category.

i have a alcatel one touch 4033a device running on android 4.2 jelly bean. it is custom made for my sevice provider digicel and re branded as the digicel DL 700.