My internal storage space keeps getting lower, even though I don't have many apps, what can I do to free up space?

Saif Mahbub Rahman

Dec 17, 2013
Visit site
My internal storage space keeps getting lower, eventhough I don't have many apps

Recently, I have noticed that my android phone keeps telling me I have insufficient storage. So, I start deleting most of my apps, except for Facebook, Viber, Whatsapp and the pre-installed apps. However, in my apps section, it shows I have used up 863MB whereas in the storage section, it says I have used up 213MB. Funny thing is, Facebook, Viber and Whatsapp are all installed in my SD card. I have to force stop my Facebook app and clear the cache files in order to use my phone. This is really frustrating. Can someone help me out??? I think its a bug, or else it really doesn't make sense to me.

FYI...i'm really new to the whole android experience, been only a month and a half.

:(

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: My internal storage space keeps getting lower, eventhough I don't have many apps

Recently, I have noticed that my android phone keeps telling me I have insufficient storage. So, I start deleting most of my apps, except for Facebook, Viber, Whatsapp and the pre-installed apps. However, in my apps section, it shows I have used up 863MB whereas in the storage section, it says I have used up 213MB. Funny thing is, Facebook, Viber and Whatsapp are all installed in my SD card. I have to force stop my Facebook app and clear the cache files in order to use my phone. This is really frustrating. Can someone help me out??? I think its a bug, or else it really doesn't make sense to me.

FYI...i'm really new to the whole android experience, been only a month and a half.

:(

Hello, and welcome to the forums.
What version of Android are you on? Settings>About phone (or device) to find out.

Edit:Also what phone do you have?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site