ZTE Majesty from Straight Talk

Josh Wilson4

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site
hi

I am pulling my hair out trying to connect my ZTE Majesty to my laptop, via USB or bluetooth. im running windows 7 and android 4.1., via bluetooth the phone shows up in the in the devices and printers manager but with a "!" that is yellow. via USB i get nothing. i am disabled and hoping to text from my laptop. can anyone help?

thanks
Josh

Josh Wilson4

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site
i finally got the yellow "!" to go away i can transfer pictures. go to try SMS Text Messaging ↔PC Texting. if that is in fact a block, is there to remove it? im new to androids but i am very knowledgeable when it come to PCs.

astrosfreak

Feb 23, 2014
Visit site
I'm having the same issue with my ZTE Majesty on straight talk. On my older phone I was able to tether via usb using pdanet, but it wont work on the ZTE. Has to be some way to tether without rooting. This sux. Smh. Anyone know of an app that will work?

hi

I am pulling my hair out trying to connect my ZTE Majesty to my laptop, via USB or bluetooth. im running windows 7 and android 4.1., via bluetooth the phone shows up in the in the devices and printers manager but with a "!" that is yellow. via USB i get nothing. i am disabled and hoping to text from my laptop. can anyone help?

thanks
Josh

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
how do I block a number from calling me? I have a samsung majesty prepay phone.

Welcome to Android Central! From what I can tell on the web, Straight Talk doesn't have its own call blocking feature. However, a workaround would be to save that number as a contact on your phone, then select that contact in your People app, tap the Menu button, and then check "All calls to voicemail." Different phones may or may not have this feature, and it might be in a slightly different menu location, so search around if you don't find it on the first try.

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site