Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default A strange problem with Googledrive

I'm a newbie using GoogleDrive on my Nexus-7 with Android JellieBean, and Win7 on my desktop.
    I have some JPGs that previously worked fine - I put them in a GD subfolder on my PC and they appeared fine on my Nexus, together with a thumbnail.
    I recently added another JPG to the PC folder, but it appears with a strange symbol instead of a thumbnail on the Nexus which, when selected, displays a churning ring for a few seconds before turning into an icon that looks a little like a small piece of paper with a folded corner.
    The following screenshots show the subfolder on the PC, the same folder on the Nexus, and the resulting folded paper icon after selecting the JPG.
    What is going on here please? What is different between the older JPGs and the new one, and how can I make it like the old ones?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails A strange problem with Googledrive-gdrivepc.gif   A strange problem with Googledrive-gdriveandpc.gif   A strange problem with Googledrive-gdriveand2.gif  

Default Re: A strange problem with Googledrive

What happens if you tap on the icon?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Nothing at all, it's completely unresponsive. I have to touch the return button to get back to the folder display.
    tgp

Global Posts
    2,720 Global Posts

It has a longer name than the others; maybe there's a limit and it's over that? I have no idea.
    Current lineup: Nexus 5 (primary device), Lumia 920, Moto G, and Lumia 520. There, I did it; I updated my signature!

Quote Originally Posted by tgp View Post
    It has a longer name than the others; maybe there's a limit and it's over that? I have no idea.
    I think the problem may be that there isn't actually a file there.