Two devices on google account??

pinkwish

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site
Hi - firstly i'm no techy... i usually just muddle my way thru some of the simpler things!! oh and i'm brand new to android too. Can anyone tell me how to set up a second device on my google play account/email? I have purchased two cheapy brand tablets for my little kids and want to be able to install different apps on them. I can't find how to set this up. I have turned of sync apps. Thanx in advance

wizzrah

Retired Ambassador
Jul 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi - firstly i'm no techy... i usually just muddle my way thru some of the simpler things!! oh and i'm brand new to android too. Can anyone tell me how to set up a second device on my google play account/email? I have purchased two cheapy brand tablets for my little kids and want to be able to install different apps on them. I can't find how to set this up. I have turned of sync apps. Thanx in advance

You just add your gmail on the second device and choose which apps to install.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site

Wizzrah's way is possible. I do that. My Moto X and Nexus 5 are on the same Gmail and have a variance of apps installed.

pinkwish

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site
I did that but it keeps adding apps from one tablet to the other. I have boy games on one device and girl games on the other, but then i also want some of the same learning apps that i have paid for on both devices. When in google play it only lists the one device - which i have nicknamed (E's tablet) but i can't work out how to add and name the second device so that i can install them onto each tablet. When i plug in S's tablet it thinks it's E's tablet and updates with the apps i put on hers! (i hope this makes sense.......):)

wizzrah

Retired Ambassador
Jul 27, 2013
Visit site