Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Two devices on google account??

Hi - firstly i'm no techy... i usually just muddle my way thru some of the simpler things!! oh and i'm brand new to android too. Can anyone tell me how to set up a second device on my google play account/email? I have purchased two cheapy brand tablets for my little kids and want to be able to install different apps on them. I can't find how to set this up. I have turned of sync apps. Thanx in advance
  2. Best Answer

Quote Originally Posted by pinkwish View Post
    Hi - firstly i'm no techy... i usually just muddle my way thru some of the simpler things!! oh and i'm brand new to android too. Can anyone tell me how to set up a second device on my google play account/email? I have purchased two cheapy brand tablets for my little kids and want to be able to install different apps on them. I can't find how to set this up. I have turned of sync apps. Thanx in advance
    You just add your gmail on the second device and choose which apps to install.

Global Posts
    4,619 Global Posts
    ROM
    I'M RUNNING STOCK BABY!

Default Re: Two devices on google account??

You just add your gmail on the second device and choose which apps to install.

"In the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years." - Abraham Lincoln
    Golfdriver97 likes this.

ROM
    SlimKat

Wizzrah's way is possible. I do that. My Moto X and Nexus 5 are on the same Gmail and have a variance of apps installed.

What could not be changed, must be endured - New Spring, by Robert Jordan

Community Guidelines and also here, Developer Rules, and Marketplace
    Mobile Nations Sister Forums: iMore/Connectedly/Windows Central/Crackberry

Global Posts
    4,619 Global Posts
    ROM
    I'M RUNNING STOCK BABY!