Accessing University Email

Execute

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
Hey all, I have a question about email. I was just wondering how to know if it is possible to access my University's email on my HTC Incredible. I'm trying to keep this separate from my main Gmail account, so don't want to forward there. I'd like to use the "email" program on my Incredible if possible. I've forwarded and messed around with regular net mail programs such as Gmail, Hotmail, and Yahoo, but I have no experience with Exchange or any type of corporate email type programs.

I am attending a small university in Minnesota, Bemidji State University, and the email client they are using is "M+NetMail". On the M+ website it says

M+NetMail is a high-performance email solution that can accommodate a large number of users and heavy message volume. It is compatible with all standards-based email clients, including Microsoft Outlook, Thunderbird, Lotus Notes and numerous other integrated or standalone email clients. M+NetMail is part of an end-to-end solution portfolio for email lifecycle management.

And:

Allows users to choose any RFC-compliant POP3 or IMAP4 email client to access their email.

Unlike its proprietary counterparts, M+NetMail is designed around open standards, including LDAP, PKCS, iCal, POP3, IMAP4, SSL, and S/MIME. Because it is standards-based, there is no "native" client. It instead works with any standards-based IMAP4, POP3 or iCal client. The web interface is likewise usable by most web browsers.