Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default LG G2 Bricked!

Not sure if this is the right place to put this (I'm new) but here goes...

I'm so annoyed. My LG G2 on stock but rooted was working fine. Then I saw "Update for software" and I clicked it. My phone shut off and booted to TWRP. Now when I try to reboot it comes right back to TWRP. I tried to backup and then use that backup to bring back everything. That didn't work. I tried to use an old backup from December. That didn't work. I tried connecting to my PC, and it doesn't recognize the phone and so I cannot get into my files on the phone. Please help me! TWRP works, but I'm a noob and don't understand how to use it! There was something that said just "type this into the twrp terminal and it'll fix it..." with some long code thing, but the terminal in TWRP doesn't let me type! It only lets me select files. Please write a "total noob" explanation of how I can fix this... I'm so worried... Also, I tried rebooting, powering off and on, and entering download mode (whatever that is) and all of them just take me back to TWRP.

Please help me!

Global Posts
    4,718 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Kitkat

Default Re: LG G2 Bricked!

Quote Originally Posted by cptn_smelly View Post
    Not sure if this is the right place to put this (I'm new) but here goes...