Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Ringtones-Im new to android

Thanks in advance for any replies,

My new phone arrived this morning. Samsung 4. Previously always had iPhone.
    I wondered is there a way of getting free ringtones and text tones? I'm thinking blur song 2 in particular for a ringtone.

I don't have a pc/laptop at the moment so can't use that, I just have my phone.

I don't have any music on my phone yet. Probably won't bother as I use spotify.

Thanks
    Banned

Global Posts
    154 Global Posts

Default Re: Ringtones-Im new to android

Quote Originally Posted by millerblade View Post
    Thanks in advance for any replies,

My new phone arrived this morning. Samsung 4.
    Do you mean the S4?
    If so, congratulations. That's an excellent phone.

Previously always had iPhone.
    We all make mistakes.

I wondered is there a way of getting free ringtones and text tones?
    I would suggest you check out one of the myriad free ringtone apps in the Play Store.

I'm thinking blur song 2 in particular for a ringtone.
    To make your own ringtone you will want to check out a couple of these free apps.

I don't have a pc/laptop at the moment so can't use that, I just have my phone.
    That's very unfortunate. I recommend you get one asap – with a web connection! – to interact with and make the most of your new phone.

I don't have any music on my phone yet. Probably won't bother as I use spotify.
    Spotify is a streaming music service. Streaming eats up your phone's monthly dataplan and your battery fast if you use it while you are mobile (not on WiFi). Listening to music that's resident on your phone 'only' eats your battery...

Enjoy your new phone!

Might try the Zedge app which u can find in the Play Store.

Deb from my Note 3
    Deb
    Save a life & make your life better.