Privacy app question ?

wolfhead

Nov 20, 2013
Visit site
Before rooting my device I had read there's the possibility of adjusting the permissions or even feeding false data to apps.
Today I found such an app to allow me to do so.
Both xposed apk and xprivacy ! I downloaded both which is needed.
Anyway before configuring to operate there was a warning to have backup of whole system and know how to recover. Further warning said there was possibility of soft brick and bootloop. I immediately deleted them both.
So did I do the right thing ? Or what ?
Does anyone know about these apps ? And are they safe ?

Posted via Android Central App

SactoKingsFan

Nov 1, 2013
Visit site
I've been using Xposed for a while and used Xprivacy for a couple months. Now I use privacy guard since it's easier to set up. Never had any issues with Xposed, X privacy, or the other Xposed mods I'm using.

It's just a warning to make sure you make a backup just in case a mod or combination of mods create an issue.

Sent from my LG-G2 running Carbon 4.4.2

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Like mentioned above, it's just the developer warning you of a possible issue when installing on your phone. I have installed several Xposed modules even though they say they are not compatible with my ROM, and have had no issues. Just make a nandroid backup before making any changes

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running SlimKat 4.4.2

wolfhead

Nov 20, 2013
Visit site
I have both titanium backup and nandroid. So maybe I'll try it again. I have a bit of privacy on my device now such as encryption and tor.
But due to being paranoid of bricking my device I am extremely careful what I do. However I like the idea of restricting location and such. So I'll give it another try.

Posted via Android Central App

wolfhead

Nov 20, 2013
Visit site
uploadfromtaptalk1395765868516.jpg.